Get your adverbs here.

fried green tomatoes

Get your adverbs here.

older
� �� new
yeah
profile
������ host ���grace
kill some time kill more
and more still

previosity
��� nextitude

2004-08-16
10:27 p.m.

I had the most encouraging thing happen today. An old lady called because she read my letter to the editor. She's 81 and lives in Ballard. She said some things with so much wisdom but without any pretension and gave me so much hope. She seems to really be a thinker and I'm so encouraged that someone that age isn't set in their ways but is willing to think in unconventional ways if she believes they lead to truth. She said my letter inspired her to think. She encouraged me in so many ways and I just can't believe it. When we hung up she told me that she was going to go to sleep tonight knowing she'd had a lucky, lucky day having talked to me and it was exactly the way that I felt. I really feel a bond with that lady and I am so glad to have connected with someone. It's so extremely rare to connect like that. Right now it's like I've been given a huge amount of hope knowing there are people out there like her. I hope I will be like her.

She said she'd just had her half birthday and I said I had too; we were both born in February and she said "so you're another Aquarian swimming in the tank. Aren't you glad to know there's someone who was born in February who's older than you?"

She's from Floyd County, Virginia, which is where my granddad Papa Cole is from - and it's extremely small. What are the chances?

My prurient side begs I tell you about this website. "From the seat of my wheelchair, I dropped an 800lb beast with one shot... it was motivating." Ronny Stonewood, Cattle Hunter


You can leave a comment, or you can think it in your head.
0 comments so far

stepha � 2006