Get your adverbs here.

but no more than the
average office worker

Get your adverbs here.

older
� �� new
yeah
profile
������ host ���grace
kill some time kill more
and more still

previosity
��� nextitude

2004-08-09
5:38 p.m.

Ocean Shores/Open Sores was fun! Very sandy. There did seem to be an inordinate number of skeezy people there. Guys wearing tank tops that said �Bikini Patrol � Professional Sunscreen Applier� on them, for example. Your basic Oakland Raiders fan. I loved seeing the ocean again. Actual waves, they don�t have those here in the sound.

Open Sores had lots of funny street names. I wrote them down:

Albatross Rd. (the word albatross cracks me up)
N. Razorclam Dr.
Bufflehead St.
Exact Ct.
Kidder Ct.
Beaver Ct.
Windjammer Resort (reminds me of Logjammin� in �The Big Lebowski�)
Butterclam St.
Yorknard St.
Protection Island
I was just at a meeting on the 8th floor and it�s all beautiful up there looking out at Mt Ranier and for a few minutes I had the feeling that everything was superemely wonderful in the world. Strange to feel like that whilst in a meeting. Of all the places. I couldn�t tell you what the meeting was about. There were three especially twitchy women in there with me who asked a lot of earnest questions. One next to me had four hairs (that I could count) growing out of a mole on her face. Distracted me all to pieces.

My coworker let me borrow her Air Talkie Walkie CD. It's sooo niiiice.

I was reading a Supergrass interview at the Guardian and Gaz said "I reckon we could do another 10 years," adds Coombes. "Why not? Unless we get really fat, develop massive cocaine problems and start to look like David Crosby. I promise we'll stop if that happens. We are just piss-takers, I suppose. Always have been. Maybe that's what people like about us. We enjoy throwaway stuff, and we find it hard to be very sincere. If we play a song with an amazing guitar solo, like Pink Floyd or someone, we will throw in a noise of a cow mooing at the end." Yes they do!




You can leave a comment, or you can think it in your head.
0 comments so far

stepha � 2006