Get your adverbs here.

a giraffe named snapshot

Get your adverbs here.

older
� �� new
yeah
profile
������ host ���grace
kill some time kill more
and more still

previosity
��� nextitude

2004-07-11
9:08 a.m.

Yesterday we took the boy to see Spiderman. It�s weird, when the first one came out I kept thinking that Tobey Maguire looked like my son. He has the same eyes and papery top lip and awed expression that Judah had at 5 months. Now it�s two years later and I still think they look alike. Judah even kept pointing at the screen and saying "That�s me!" and "It�s daddy!" I want to get him a little Spidey costume.

I woke up at 5 this morning and couldn�t go back to sleep so I watched Dirty Pretty Things which was probably the best movie I�ve seen in three days.

At a show last week Ben Lashes was getting yelled at by the audience and he said "Hey, I shop at Hot Topic too!" I think that�s a great all-purpose retort even if no grommet belt is involved.

Michele told me about Maria Bamford and now she's my new favorite comedian (comedienne?). She talks about how her mom says "The Four Seasons is the kind of hotel Jesus would have, if Jesus ran a hotel."
Maria: Really Mom? What kind of comedian would Jesus be if he were a comedian?
Mom: Hmm...well, he'd probably be Carrot Top.
Maria: And what kind of scary, scaly green sea monster would Jesus be if he were a [she talks in a monster voice] scary, scaly green sea monster?
Mom: Now you're just making fun of me.
Maria: (in sea monster voice) Answer the question!

Tennis Pro is doing a live radio show thingy tonight from 10 - 12, it's streaming here.


You can leave a comment, or you can think it in your head.
0 comments so far

stepha � 2006