Get your adverbs here.

they're good people, they're fine americans, but they don't know what the queers are doing to the soil

Get your adverbs here.

older
� �� new
yeah
profile
������ host ���grace
kill some time kill more
and more still

previosity
��� nextitude

2004-06-17
5:32 p.m.

Today my friend Jason in Dallas sent a pro-Bush email to everyone on his list. One guy said "This is for all you Republicans" and attached this link. Boy did that not go over well. Everyone on that list is from Texas so they were pissed. Lots of replying-to-all and entertaining high school tomfoolery. High schoolery tomfoolery! Tomschoolery?

I tried the New Coke aka C2 yesterday. How did I not know that was even coming out? Are we a test market or something? It tastes like I remember New Coke tasting. If you drink it fast it tastes like regular coke but then when you stop swallowing there�s a diet coke film in your mouth. Dr Pepper is still the best.

David lawn bowls and he�s the youngest person in the league by about forty years. As a result we get a lot of calls from very old people, often cranky, requesting a match with him. They have names like Doris, Oscar, Mabel and Fred and the messages they leave are hysterical. Yesterday we got a message from Virginia: "Hello David, I�ve never met you but your name came up for me to play my next match against so I want to set up a time. I don�t know if you�re retired or not, you probably are, I am, so I�m free just about anytime. Please call me though, don�t email me, I don�t do computers." Ernie is the funniest. He�s about 95 and always terse and crochety. Here�s a typical message from Ernie: "David. Ernie Post here. GIVE ME A CALL! *click*" Once David played him and won, then a few days later Ernie had totally forgotten they ever played and insisted they play again.

Today we went to the beach. The smell of the ocean is the best, most theraputic thing ever. They should make an aromatherapy candle out of that, like how Kramer made a perfume of the beach.




You can leave a comment, or you can think it in your head.
0 comments so far

stepha � 2006