Get your adverbs here.

i'm from the east coast
so i don't say 'hella'

Get your adverbs here.

older
� �� new
yeah
profile
������ host ���grace
kill some time kill more
and more still

previosity
��� nextitude

2004-06-12
11:14 a.m.

This morning at 10 am�Saturday and everything�these two women knocked on our door despite the No Solicitors sign. I wouldn�t have answered it but the buddy was jumping around because he thought someone fun was coming to visit and they could hear we were home so I opened the door and they asked me what concerns I have in the election. I said "Well�it�s kind of early, my brain�s not working." They said they really want Bush out of office, and they asked if I�d given any thought to who I�d vote for. I said yes. Long pause. They asked who. I said "Well, that�s kind of personal." I just was pissed that these strangers were knocking on my door at 10 on a Saturday ignoring my No Soliciting request and asking who I was voting for. Come on. They must have seen the Texas flag inside the house and assumed I like Bush cause one of them told me that her sister is mentally ill and should be in an institution but the current state of healthcare doesn�t allow it so she lives with her mother "and the things she does to my mother are unspeakable." Now that was interesting! What does she do to her mother? Hurt her pets? Beat her up like Bam Margera does to his dad? Yell "feces!" a lot? But then the little buddy helped me out by saying "Bye! Bye!" so they left. It just really pissed me off. It was too early and they ignored my pointed sign. I think Bush is the antichrist and I work at a hospital; I know how dire the need for health insurance and gun control is. I just don�t want to be summoned in my lobster pajamas on a Saturday morning to talk about it with strangers.

I just realized that it was John Lee Hooker who sang "Annie Mae," and I said it was Ray Charles. Never mind then, I�m not attached at all to the idea of Ray Charles. May he rest in peace and stuff.

Yesterday Davy left to play a show in Portland and not 30 minutes after he had gone the buddy spiked a fever and scared me to death. He was acting so sad and I asked if he wanted to go see trains and he said NO, and I asked if he wanted candy and he said NO. That�s when I got really frightened. I called the doctor who said to give him tylenol but by the time I got off the phone he had fallen asleep, so since the fever wasn�t too high I figured I should let it do whatever it�s there to do, kill germs and all. And when he woke up he was fine. That was scary.




You can leave a comment, or you can think it in your head.
0 comments so far

stepha � 2006