Get your adverbs here.

how'd an asshole like bob
get such a great kitchen?

Get your adverbs here.

older
� �� new
yeah
profile
������ host ���grace
kill some time kill more
and more still

previosity
��� nextitude

2004-04-16
11:07 a.m.

I�m super worried about my friends who are in the cult. I just got this book that describes their situation perfectly (it�s called Twisted Scriptures: Breaking Free From Churches That Abuse) and it�s like it was written about them. The leader has dealt with me just how the book says they do to people who question too much. These people in the cult are all moving in together; instead of disciplining their kids they pray over them to cast demons out of them; they are encouraged to tell each other every last detail of their lives, like about masturbation and lust and if things like feeling like killing their husbands and kids, and they�re encouraged to confess regularly. There�s more�it�s just a very weird collaboration of things, extremely slippery and troublesome, and we used to be very good friends with about three or four of the people who are now involved�it�s so painful to see; you wouldn�t recognize them now. They have a wild look in their eyes, they�ve cut themselves off from everyone and they talk in formal, intellectual-speak like the leader does. Brainwashed.

Yesterday I took the boy to the playground and there was a girl there with her baby boy (named Atticus) and she was seemed so rad I felt like George Costanza when he would hang out with Tony and turn his hat backwards when Tony did. The weird thing was, she was wearing what I had worn the day before. Maybe that�s why I thought she was rad. I keep hearing the name Atticus lately, not for a baby, but it�s a clothes label in England and also what the Blink-182 guys named their tshirt company. And it was also a band that I liked about 10 years ago, they were from Houston. Wait, Atticus Finch was their name. I was standing in line awhile ago and heard the mom call her girl Scout. To Kill A Mockingbird references everywhere.

I like this open letter this guy wrote to his self-respect.




You can leave a comment, or you can think it in your head.
0 comments so far

stepha � 2006