Get your adverbs here.

caps lock?

Get your adverbs here.

older
� �� new
yeah
profile
������ host ���grace
kill some time kill more
and more still

previosity
��� nextitude

2004-04-12
12:08 p.m.

Saturday was sunny and gorgeous. I decided to give the boy a haircut and really screwed it up. Luckily he�s too young to know. I was so sad. We ended up having to buzz it all off and now he looks like he�s from the �50s and like his name should be Butch. Sweet little guy. We went to a birthday party at Safeco Field. There was no game and the field was empty and the party was in a box or suite or whatever. It was strange to be in the empty stadium. Very zen. The kids were playing on the Safeco playground and I found the boy getting beaten up by what looked like five or six year olds. He was back behind the tunnels and a little girl was kicking him in the back and a little boy was punching him in the face, and he was just taking it. That made me extra sad. Maybe if he didn�t have his marine haircut he wouldn�t have gotten beaten up. I grabbed the perpetrators and scolded them and felt very mom-ish.

Saturday night I went to see Aaron Sprinkle at Graceland. They went on at 6 pm which was weird but kind of good. Had a highly concentrated long island iced tea. It was an all-ages show and I felt like a chaperone. Lots of grommet belts and bare stomachs. Melissa and I sat at the CD table and saw the guy selling for Gatsby�s American Dream stealthily take a twenty out of the box. I didn�t like that band very much. The lead singer was extra zany. Then we went to Mama�s with the band people which was eerily empty. Because of Easter? Because of God? They don�t make Sunday. In the middle of the night I woke up feeling extremely culpable. I think it�s from smoking.

Easter Sunday was pretty again. The boy wore suspenders. Davy wore his rad gold vintage suit. Got to church and it was gorgeous outside. Talked with Jacob Lashes about Page Hamilton. Jacob�s a nice boy. I was supposed to help with the communion wine but then they told me I was going to hold the bread as the people came by. Okay. It was really emotional for me, to be this crappy sinner who sucks and is selfish and jokes about beef curtains and Jesus� senior picture in the church lobby, to be free and forgiven and to be holding the bread and get to say to fellow believers �this is the body of Christ broken for you.� It was all I could to not to cry. I'm so grateful for Easter and that Jesus is so real to me and that I, we, can interact with him. It's amazing.

Then we had some people over for Orphan Easter since our families live far away. I made a ton of food and it was fun having everyone around. We were tired though because it was so freaking hot. It felt summery. Love it.

Now I�m in the orifice and Alecia made my day by giving me Welcome to the Monkey House because she knows how much I love it, so it�s making my day happy. Whenever I�m here I really miss my boys, though. I�m so lucky I only have one office day a week.

Tell the subservient chicken to throw cushions and moon you, and he will. I heard Crispin Glover made up this ad campaign, is that true?




You can leave a comment, or you can think it in your head.
0 comments so far

stepha � 2006