Get your adverbs here.

the slithy toves

Get your adverbs here.

older
� �� new
yeah
profile
������ host ���grace
kill some time kill more
and more still

previosity
��� nextitude

2004-04-07
6:24 p.m.

I took the 12 yr olds shopping yesterday: Jenny, Teresa and Jazmine. Jenny lives across the street and recently lost a gob of weight by walking the neighbor�s weiner dog Oscar for fifty cents a day. Teresa is her Catholic school friend who is very short and talkative. Jenny warned me that Teresa wears a size 11 but thinks she wears a 6, and said shopping with her is awkward because she tries to squeeze into clothes that are too small. Jazmine is tall with a cute face and bad teeth, and she hardly said a word around me. They spent like an hour in Claire�s the crap jewelry store, buying charms and earrings shaped like fairies. They were really very cute with the way they counted their money and paid for everything with $1 bills. Jazmine and Teresa would go into dressing rooms and whisper together. Made me paranoid.

I�ve been reading Beverly Cleary books. So you can go to hell. They�re from the 1950s and everything is so innocent and idyllic. David will pick one up and read it aloud to mock me.

"Darn it all, anyway!" thought Shelly. "The very idea she would say such a thing! What does mother know about a perfectly lovely boy like Hartley?"
"Patsy is a creep," said Luke. "She is not!" protested Katie. "She�s smooth."

Bath & Body Works is discontinuing the Pearberry flavor. I�m sort of depressed about it.

This is my favorite website right now, the Church Sign Generator . Those church signs get my dander up every now and again. There�s a church in our neighborhood that has cryptic sayings all the time that are supposed to be intellectual but are just plain dumb. Like, last week it said "How can you have any pudding if you don�t eat your meat?" Quoting Pink Floyd doesn't get me excited. Especially if you are implying that God requires certain behavior in order to give you something. I wish the signs wouldn't put words in God's mouth, I think people would rather hear what he has to say, whether they know it or not.




You can leave a comment, or you can think it in your head.
0 comments so far

stepha � 2006