Get your adverbs here.

Shave off that goatee,
you look like an idiot.

Get your adverbs here.

older
� �� new
yeah
profile
������ host ���grace
kill some time kill more
and more still

previosity
��� nextitude

2004-02-16
9:35 a.m.

The What To Expect When You're Expecting book is pissing me off. It calls vegetables "bunny-set favorites." What the fuck is a bunny set? I'm pregnant, not retarded. It also says "once a month, go ahead and have a slice of cake or pie. But if someone tries to coerce you into eating sweets, tell them 'Grandma, you know I love your brownies but my baby's too young for them.' Or 'I'll toast your birthday with orange juice - my baby's underage.'" What the hell. Is this book responsible for the eroding of the minds of mothers everywhere, making previously smart and interesting women lose their edge? I remember Naomi Wolf saying that the What To Expect Best-Odds Diet (that's what it's called) would make anyone scream and throw the book across the room. At first I thought she was being a selfish feminist and not caring enough about her baby, but now I can understand.

What did people do before Netflix? Seriously.




You can leave a comment, or you can think it in your head.
0 comments so far

stepha � 2006