Get your adverbs here.

glowing all green and white

Get your adverbs here.

older
� �� new
yeah
profile
������ host ���grace
kill some time kill more
and more still

previosity
��� nextitude

2004-02-12
9:48 a.m.

I really thought the Dandy Warhols were from England. They sound as British as the night is black. I actually feel disappointed and a bit betrayed, kind of like when I found out that it's not "windshield factor," but "wind chill factor." I had always thought it was determined by sticking your head out the window next to the windshield and however cold it was on your face was the windshield factor. I was a senior in high school.

Bethany drunk dialed someone the other night and they got in a huge fight. She was telling me there should be a device on the phone that disables it if your blood alcohol is over the legal limit. She should market it and call it the Bethany Breathalyzer, like the Amber Alert. Think of the lives to be saved.

Last night at sunset I could have sworn I saw the sky go from orange to light blue to dark blue all in about 20 minutes. I walked up to the top of Wallingford because all the way down to the lake you have a clear view of the skyline for about a mile. It was so surreal watching it fade and it was really clear for some reason, like watching it in HD as the downtown lights went on and the red light on the Space Needle was blinking and little seaplanes were landing on the lake and big commercial planes were landing but still way overhead and the snowy parts of the Olympics were turning red as the sun hit them and the Cascades were starting to silhouette because the sun was going behind them and I-5 and 99 were on either side, lined with brake lights making me so glad not to be stuck in traffic. Then we drove to west Seattle to see the Ansels and the view from over there made me pull over. I used to think San Francisco was the most beautiful city I'd ever seen but now I think it's Seattle. And I get to live right in the middle of it...crazy.

Poor William Hung. He still got to be sort of an American Idol though.

I really really miss Heather Belle.




You can leave a comment, or you can think it in your head.
0 comments so far

stepha � 2006