Get your adverbs here.

i spend too much time wondering
why i got an opinion

Get your adverbs here.

older
� �� new
yeah
profile
������ host ���grace
kill some time kill more
and more still

previosity
��� nextitude

2004-02-07
4:08 p.m.

I was talking to Shane and in between saying normal things he'd go "Oh yeah, you get a 7" and "EW ew EW EW EW, you get a 2!" I guessed (correctly) that he was at HotOrNot. I was peer pressured into going there myself...and it was fun! I gave some thought to the first couple of people as I graded them (oh the carnage) and then at about person number three I started handing out 1's in rapid succession. Just kept the arrow on the 1 and clicked away with utter honesty and clear conscience. Just the fact that you'd put your picture up there earns you a 2, and if you're trying to look seductive then you get a 1. That covers about everyone on there. I love when you can see their arm holding the camera out to take their own picture while they're doing Blue Steel. Shane and I share the conviction that if you are a boy and you quite obviously groom your eyebrows then you also get a low score. I did see a boy with a cheeky grin and Troubled Skin who was so cute to me so he got a 7 and a boy who was caught off guard and looked sort of impish, and he got an 8. The rest were gaspingly earnest and therefore subpar! You should try it, it's so fun! Shane gave someone extra points for posing on his riding lawnmower with his dog. That is wonderful.

Then I talked to my friend Hannah who is giving birth any day now to her second baby. She had the first one at home without any pain meds and she said it was "horrible," but she's doing it again. My epidural was amazing, didn't detract from my level of consciousness, allowed me to feel contractions and push and all that, and I really enjoyed my delivery, so I asked her why she doesn't want to have meds this time around. "I just want to experience it." But when you have a headache do you take Tylenol? "Yeah." If you had a root canal would you use anesthesia? "Well, yeah." When you had your appendix out didn't you have anesthesia? "Yeah." So...sorry, I'm confused...why do you want to do it the hard way, exactly? "Because I just want to have the experience." (the experience that she deemed horrible) Okay, but I don't get it.

I should go outside. It's sunny and I haven't even ventured out yet. I should try that instead of googling Nate Barkus to find out if he's gay or not.




You can leave a comment, or you can think it in your head.
0 comments so far

stepha � 2006