Get your adverbs here.

hope you like crap

Get your adverbs here.

older
� �� new
yeah
profile
������ host ���grace
kill some time kill more
and more still

previosity
��� nextitude

2004-02-06
2:21 p.m.

Yesterday I got a birthday package from my parents, and inside were a bunch of toys and books for the grandkid, which was nice. There was a box of valentine candy in there with a note that said "Dear Grandson, these are for you, but you can share them with your parents if you want." Then there was another box in there that had a photo album that my aunt and uncle had given my parents for Christmas that my parents didn't want. (I know this cause I was there at Christmas when they opened it, and they told me I could have it.) And it wasn't wrapped, it was still in the cardboard box it was in when they got it, the end was open and it had a Post-it that said "Mail to Stephanie for her birthday." It felt like a Twilight Zone episode.

Then a certain member of my family didn't seem to care that I'm pregnant again. Don't mess with a pregnant lady, she'll always take it the wrong way, and this certain person should know that because she has her own baby. She knew I wanted to get pregnant and she never responded to my message telling her the good news. Yesterday we got a silly mass e-valentine from her, and I wrote her and told her the news to make sure she knew, and she wrote back a bunch of stuff about their new furniture. All I'm saying is, pregnancy hormones don't take too kindly to people being bitchy. I feel like I could look past it if I ever caught her doing something that wasn't 90% selfish. Sometimes you wish God handed out wedgies.

My friend Kathleen is hugely pregnant with her second baby and she always parks in the special pregnancy spots at Metropolitan Market. Yesterday there was an old lady parking in a pregnancy space and Kathleen rolled down her window and said, "Excuse me ma'am, are you pregnant?" And the old lady hesitated and said "Well, no not really" and Kathleen said "Well, I definitely am and you're in my space." And the lady got all pissed off but I kind of love it.




You can leave a comment, or you can think it in your head.
0 comments so far

stepha � 2006