Get your adverbs here.

now you bring something nice to wear

Get your adverbs here.

older
� �� new
yeah
profile
������ host ���grace
kill some time kill more
and more still

previosity
��� nextitude

2004-02-03
5:46 p.m.

Pregnancy hormones inequal fun. Today I cried because David wanted pho and I wanted pizza. I'm annoying myself. Last night I couldn't stop crying when we watched a short film based on one of his stories. I cry every time I even read that story though - everyone does - but I think I was overwhelmed that someone made such a great film and didn't stray from the original story, and the fact that it's about an old man looking for his daughter, and the director guy used the Denison Whitmer song "Paper Doll" which always makes me want to cry every time I hear it anyway. (The whole vibe was very Paul Thomas Anderson, whose movies I find to be gorgeous and extremely tearjerking.) It was made by a graduate film student in Mississippi, he got a grant to make it and it'll be in the state film festival this month. I'm so glad so many people are going to see it. It's such a straight-up gospel analogy. But no more crying! There's plenty of time for that when I go see "Big Fish" again tomorrow.

Yesterday at work Bethany and I went on break and were sitting outside at the cool lookout over downtown. Then this middle-aged man wearing Old Navy microfleece and white Reeboks came skulking aroung with a GPS thing. He was checking the coordinates everywhere and then finally said "I think it's under the bench you guys are sitting on." We were like, what? and he said "I'm looking for an Altoids tin." Oh you are, are you? "Yup, it has some Happy Meal toys inside." Oh it does, does it? "Yeah, it's an internet game where someone hides something and then you look for it using the GPS coordinates." So it's just a game? "Yeah." There's no money hidden? "Nope." It's just the thrill of the chase? "Yup." Okay then.

Boy howdy, McSweeneys really has their shit together. I daresay I can get behind everything they recommend.




You can leave a comment, or you can think it in your head.
0 comments so far

stepha � 2006