Get your adverbs here.

say it ain't so

Get your adverbs here.

older
� �� new
yeah
profile
������ host ���grace
kill some time kill more
and more still

previosity
��� nextitude

2004-01-30
4:32 p.m.

Today I got this from Ryan:

stephy,

"jesus juice" is what michael jackson calls the white wine he gives to little boys. let me tell you, he don't stop 'til he gets enough. i was trying to find a link for you, but couldn't find one. in the new vanity fair there is an article all about it. he claims that, "if jesus drinks wine then you can too...right?" then goes on to say, "but we can't let the adults see what we're drinking so we'll call it jesus juice."

have you heard of the bird flu?

ryan
Yes Ryan, I've heard of the bird flu but I think I'd rather not have heard of Jesus juice.

Oh, who am I kidding. I'm going to head out and buy the new Vanity Fair in just a minute here.

Last night we saw Robb Benson from Dear John Letters play at the Seattle Art Museum. Phil (bass player in David's band) was playing cello for him and it was impossibly gorgeous. The last song was a slow acoustic version of "You Shook Me All Night Long." Phil had never practiced it with Robb but he just followed along and then did a funny little solo that was totally brilliant. He just impresses the bejeepers out of me. Then later he was disappointed with himself because he said he was sloppy. Whatever. Nobody has an ear like him, if he was ever sloppy no one could tell.

I'm excited because this film student named Matthew McGee made a film out of one of my husband's short stories and he called to say he was mailing it to us. I can't wait to get it. We've never met him but he lives in Mississippi and won a grant to make a film out of Davy's story, "Foster." He said he used Denison Whitmer's song "Paper Doll" at the end. I love that song so much and I bet it's perfect. I can't wait to see what he did with David's story.


You can leave a comment, or you can think it in your head.
0 comments so far

stepha � 2006