Get your adverbs here.

horse hockey

Get your adverbs here.

older
� �� new
yeah
profile
������ host ���grace
kill some time kill more
and more still

previosity
��� nextitude

2004-01-29
10:16 a.m.

We're trying to find alternatives to cussing now that our son can mimic what we say. There's lots of dadgummits, goshdarnits and "God...bless America!" in our house lately. My current favorite is "that's a bunch of horse hockey."

Yesterday I went walking by Dave Matthews' house. I don't know if it's really his but I've heard lots of people say it is, and there are lots of sightings of him in our neighborhood so maybe it is. I don't know why I care because I don't like his music very much, but evidently because I am so inherently lame that the fact that a famous person lives in my neighborhood is enough to hold intrigue for me. So I was walking by his alleged house which is across the street from a Catholic school and there were little kids in uniforms, many with cell phones, milling about waiting to get picked up by their parents. I wished I had gone to a school where they make you wear uniforms, because clothes took up an inordinate amount of energy and concern in public school. I still remember that in 5th grade Shelly Lee got a $64 pair of Guess jeans for Christmas. Retarded.

On Sunday Shane and I drove around rich neighborhoods and coveted. He took me by Kurt Cobain's house (which is now covered in gorgeous Cape Cod shingles, in case you care) and showed me the Starbucks guy's house which is one street up from Kurt. Oh what fun it is to ride. Money can't buy taste though. There were altogether too many Microsoft widows power-walking through the neighborhoods wearing J-Lo/Juicy velour and had Friends haircuts.




You can leave a comment, or you can think it in your head.
0 comments so far

stepha � 2006