Get your adverbs here.

sophia & gabriel

Get your adverbs here.

older
� �� new
yeah
profile
������ host ���grace
kill some time kill more
and more still

previosity
��� nextitude

2004-01-14
11:10 p.m.

Today David and I babysat the kids across the street, a brother and sister, Sophia (5 years old) and Gabriel (almost 3). They're so smart it scares me. Their parents are both psychiatrists and their dad is German, so they're bilingual. They have that minimalist European thing where they don't watch much TV, too. Gabriel can carry on a totally adult conversation with you and he's not even three. So they were fighting over a bunny beanbag, and David said the each could have one minute on it and then trade. Sophia said "Five minutes!" and David said "Two minutes," then Sophia got mad and went upstairs and shut her door and turned on her Amelia Bedelia CD. Later she came down and handed David a note that said

Sophia.
P.S. I hate you.
Then later she crumpled it up and said that David was fun.

Today I lost my wallet. That was scary. Then Gabriela found it for me, I had left it in her car. A couple months ago she left her makeup bag in my car and panicked until she found it again. I'm with her on that. I think losing makeup would be just as stressful if not more than losing your wallet. You think I'm kidding but I'm not.




You can leave a comment, or you can think it in your head.
0 comments so far

stepha � 2006