Get your adverbs here.

american by birth,
texan by the grace of God

Get your adverbs here.

older
� �� new
yeah
profile
������ host ���grace
kill some time kill more
and more still

previosity
��� nextitude

2003-12-22
6:06 p.m.

There are funny bumper stickers here. A popular one is "I wasn't born in Texas but I got here fast as I could." I saw an old man driving a beat-up Chevelle and he had a bumper sticker that said "Follow me to First Baptist of Holliday" and he had another sticker that said "My horn's broken so watch for my finger."

I love it here at home. I do, I miss the Texas culture. It's not stressful. Everything's so spread out, you can't walk anywhere, there are hardly any sidewalks, all the houses and buildings are set so far back from the road and all the houses have huge yards that are a bitch to mow.

I got a pedicure today because they're my favorite thing and they're so cheap here, but I always feel guilty cause there's something so
third-world about paying someone who can barely speak English to scrap crud out from under your toenails. The people in the salon were kind of scared by the Vamp polish I picked, said it looked like Halloween. Ha. Pull your heads out of your asses, Texans stuck in 1997. I am the cool girl from Seattle.

The local commercials here are sublime. Bad lighting and big hair. One car commercial says "Just let Pruitt do it" and husband says they say it like "Just let Proot doot."

Time for barbecue.


You can leave a comment, or you can think it in your head.
0 comments so far

stepha � 2006