Get your adverbs here.

christmas cheer

Get your adverbs here.

older
� �� new
yeah
profile
������ host ���grace
kill some time kill more
and more still

previosity
��� nextitude

2003-12-19
3:00 p.m.

I was just on the phone with Kathleen, who is 7 months pregnant and due in February. She was driving and was finding a space in the Costco parking lot. I heard someone knock on her window and this grouchy man's voice:

Grouchy man: Could you back up so we can park?

Kathleen: You could ask nicely.

GM: Well, you're a fat bitch!

Kathleen: Well, you're an asshole! (To me:) I'm not backing up. I'm making him sit there. Ha ha, he's flipping me off. I flipped him off back. Merry fuckin Christmas!

Can you believe he would say that to a pregnant woman? Santa ought to shove coal up his nose. She's completely hot and pregnant. What a butt nacho.

Tomorrow we're flying to Texas via Denver...me no likey to fly. Especially with a rambunctious two year old and tons of turbulence over the Rockies. Happy news is that United called us yesterday asking to switch our flight and upgrade us to business class ("I can't hang with that, she's business class"), and the new flight time eliminates our layover in Denver. Well, shortens it from 4 hours to 45 minutes. Hooray! I'm excited to go home to Texas. I don't have to hide saying "y'all" when I'm there and I can pronounce "lawyer" any damn way I want. (Which is like it's spelled, not any of this loy-er nonsense.)


You can leave a comment, or you can think it in your head.
0 comments so far

stepha � 2006