Get your adverbs here.

aqua teen hunger force

Get your adverbs here.

older
� �� new
yeah
profile
������ host ���grace
kill some time kill more
and more still

previosity
��� nextitude

2003-12-18
2:01 p.m.

My friend Mike (who has amazing style, wit and self-awareness despite growing up surrounded by rednecks) has told me about a cartoon I need to see. Here is what he said.


Aqua Teen Hunger Force is about a group of unsupervised teen food products living together: there's a milkshake (Master Shake), abox of fries (Frylock), and a meatball (Meatwad). Their neighbor is Carl, your typical middle-aged New Jersey slob who's always wearing flip-flops, sweatpants, a wife beater and a gold chain.

Master Shake is the greatest. He's always terrorizing Meatwad (once threatened to "Horrify him into a coma."), he's completely self-centered, and he usually just makes shit up as he goes along. Sometimes it doesn't even make any sense. I got some quotes from the internet movie database:

Master Shake: [Talking to Meatwad.] I got rid of my teeth at a young age because...I'm straight. Teeth are for gay people. That's why fairies come and get them. Plaque is a figment of the liberal media and the dental industry to scare you into buying useless appliances and pastes. Now, I've heard the arguments on both sides, and there is nothing to convince me of the need to brush your teeth.


[Shake is going to jump off a cliff so he can become a Highlander.]

Frylock: Shake wait! The Highlander was just a movie.

Master Shake: No, Frylock, The Highlander was a documentary, and events happened in real time.


[Frylock tries to get Shake to help him find Meatwad]

Master Shake: I should not crawl, so that a child may live.

Frylock: What?

Master Shake: Well that's what it does!




You can leave a comment, or you can think it in your head.
0 comments so far

stepha � 2006