Get your adverbs here.

someone's been reading
'html for dummies'

Get your adverbs here.

older
� �� new
yeah
profile
������ host ���grace
kill some time kill more
and more still

previosity
��� nextitude

2003-12-14
6:05 p.m.

Two days ago was our fifth wedding anniversary. Can't believe it's been five years because I still remember that day like it was last week. The fight with my parents the morning of, my huge bouquet that weighed about 30 pounds(everything's bigger in Texas), our huge honkin cake that looked like a Dr Seuss hat and almost touched the ceiling (Texas again), running away from the reception and trying not to get burned by people holding sparklers and just being so glad to have the wedding crap behind us.

He gave me five presents for the five years we've been married, one of which was a David Cross DVD (because what's more romantic than David Cross?) that I'd been wanting. He wrote a poem thingy with each present which is funny cause he doesn't like poetry but they were all very cute and cheesy. One went "My favorite thing to do is love you the way I can't. Math is hard." Remember when Barbie said 'Math is hard' and feminists got their panties all in a wad? And I like the Calvinist acknowledgement in there. Oh he is funny and nice. He's the best.

Several of our friends have gotten sucked away into a cult and it's the most horrible and painful thing I've had to watch in a long time. I just got an email from one of them and she's so deluded and brainwashed, and I don't know what to do with any of it. This has happened to several people that we know, and we've just had to watch as their personalities have gotten sucked away and new ones full of guilt and despondence replace them, and there's no talking sense into any of them. Hands are tied and it sucks.


You can leave a comment, or you can think it in your head.
0 comments so far

stepha � 2006