Get your adverbs here.

corduroy ornaments?

Get your adverbs here.

older
� �� new
yeah
profile
������ host ���grace
kill some time kill more
and more still

previosity
��� nextitude

2003-12-04
1:07 p.m.

The bass player in husband's band is a cello prodigy. His name is Phil and he's a genius. Last night he gave us a CD of himself playing Christmas songs on cello. He wrote the arrangements for all 17 songs, each song has 5 to 8 cellos on it, and he's playing them all. It's impossibly gorgeous and makes me want to cry. I asked him how long he'd been working on it and he said "Oh, a week and a half." !!!

Today we went to Home Depot (a place I have never liked until I was paying my own rent, interesting) and got a Charlie Brown Christmas tree. Bono was our tree topper last year but I'm wanting someone new this year. Ralph Nader? Will Ferrell? Bam Margera? Ichiro? And why can't I find the 1983 Amy Grant Christmas album anywhere, for the love of all that's holy?

I think a good way to start a story is "This one time, I was in a weak place emotionally, and...." That always grabs my attention and it always means something juicy is coming up!


You can leave a comment, or you can think it in your head.
0 comments so far

stepha � 2006