Get your adverbs here.

"i'm usually the date rape girl but this year i get to be the abortion girl!" -Hellhouse

Get your adverbs here.

older
� �� new
yeah
profile
������ host ���grace
kill some time kill more
and more still

previosity
��� nextitude

2003-11-24
12:35 p.m.

Last night I saw a guy walking down the street and I couldn�t tell if he was cool or if he was crazy. I was sitting at a 4-way stop and he crossed in front of my headlights. He was right in front of where I work (a hospital with a psychiatric ward) where freaks like to congregate, so he could definitely have been a psych patient. He had on a big puffy tan-and-brown jacket like the kind boys wore in 7th grade, pumas, cigarette, screwed up hair. Was he a hipster or was he nuts? Was he on his way to the ChaCha or was he a deinstitutionalized psychotic? Maybe I should have asked him.

Last night we watched some of Hellhouse again. That movie is deeply disturbing and fascinating. Those people honestly think they�re doing God�s work, and they don�t think they�re employing scare tactics. I grew up immersed in Christian culture so it�s easy for me to be upset by what they're doing and also see how they think they�re doing the right thing. But if someone with no church background goes to Hellhouse and decides to �make a decision,� I don�t see how there could be any way that they�d be doing it out of desire for a relationship with God�it seems to me that thing will only serve to scare you into praying a prayer, and then you�ll forget about it a few weeks later. Who am I to say for sure, but something about it makes me sick.

I read a Liz Phair interview where she said that she heard Avril Levigne songs everywhere and she was jealous of Avril's fame. Jealous! So that's what made her decide to write songs with Avril's songwriters (The Matrix - what the hell kind of name is that, and did it they come up with it before or after the movie?) and made an album that everyone pretty much agrees is terrible and now the general consensus is that Liz went from hero to zero. It reminds me of Lucifer being the exalted angel and God's favorite until he got jealous of God. And now look at him. Lucifer:Satan...Liz:Satan? Poor Liz. This is all because she was adopted. Kidding.


You can leave a comment, or you can think it in your head.
0 comments so far

stepha � 2006