Get your adverbs here.

putting it off

Get your adverbs here.

older
� �� new
yeah
profile
������ host ���grace
kill some time kill more
and more still

previosity
��� nextitude

2003-11-19
3:09 p.m.

I'm a bloody failure. I have so much work to do, been putting it off (the only downside of working from home), feels like college all over again. I have a huge book to finish before tomorrow night when book club meets. It's a good book (Life of Pi), not one that I would have picked, which I guess is the point of book clubs, but I'm new to said club and should at least read the stupid book before I show up for my first meeting...in subsequent meetings I shall slack but I really ought to get this reading done...which is hard to do when you have a toddler running around, smearing banana into the upholstery and feeding crackers to the VCR.

After watching "Me Without You" for the hundredth time I went out and bought Echo and the Bunnymen "Songs To Learn and Sing" - reminds me of the Unforgettable Fire, and messes with my mood. I remedy this with the new Britney. I'm really liking the song "Toxic" but wish she'd printed lyrics in the album jacket. On this album Britney is kind of dirty and stuff.

Last night at Bible study we read James. We read the whole thing together because you wouldn't read only part of a letter a friend sent, so why do that with the epistles? James always gets people's panties in a wad, they find it too absolutist or something, so now that I was really going to pay attention to it I was expecting to get my dander up but I liked it. There wasn't anything not to like. People take issue with "faith without works is dead" but that makes sense to me...if you're not showing any outward sign of believing something you probably got a dead faith, duh. I don't find James to be without grace either, he says that mercy is greater than justice. We're going to start a study on it and maybe my thoughts on James will change, who knows.

What was I saying? That I procrastinate? Kay bye.


You can leave a comment, or you can think it in your head.
0 comments so far

stepha � 2006