Get your adverbs here.

don't say pubic in front of little chrissy

Get your adverbs here.

older
� �� new
yeah
profile
������ host ���grace
kill some time kill more
and more still

previosity
��� nextitude

2005-04-29
8:48 a.m.

We're moving tomorrow and everyone keeps asking if we're packed yet but we're not. I do this with trips too, I make lists of what to pack and at the last minute throw it all in the bags. I think it's easier and better than living out of bags and boxes for a week before actually moving. It's going to get done on time, it's like when you have a paper due and no matter how much you worry about it or put it off it always gets done on time. Can you tell I'm sort of worried, though? The poor buddy (3 years old) is discombobulated because he's never lived anywhere but here and everything's getting packed up and everything's a mess. It's stressful for me too even though I'm excited. I just wish I was a full-time mom and not having to work this job on the side so I could fully concentrate on being a housekeeper extraordinaire and conscientious soccer mom and half-marathon runner and elaborate cook. I got an email yesterday from my friend back home - she married a youth pastor and stays at home with their little boy and has this perfect life of domestic goddess-ness and Benjamin Moore paint and pleated khakis. She sends me pictures of walks they took with the geese, etc. and I'm all jealous that she gets to fully devote herself to that. Why am I talking about this? This is boring blog material. Bad blogging. Anyway, here are the highlights from her email:

Speaking of which, Bill hit another homerun with his MarriedLife event this past weekend. He is just amazing! He had a petting zoo (or, er, farm?), a great crawfish broil (I passed), games like a moonbounce for the kids, horseshoes for the adults, and sack races for both! He is just brilliant at what he does--it never ceases to amaze me how he can address every detail needed to make these events a hit--from planning to promotion to execution. He even had a fifty-foot banana split for dessert! Yum! Married couples get to meet and connect with other couples from Highpoint this way--friendships are made and the body of Christ is built up. It's good stuff.

On the homefront (ha! literally), our front garden is all abloom with dianthus in white, pinks, and reds. My love for gardening continues to grow. And literally the DAY after we were telling friends that I'd love to replace some of our scraggly bushes when we can afford to, a friend up the road called and asked me if I want ten of her bushes they're taking out! And I think they're Burford Hollys, which are PERFECT for the front garden! Yippee!
I can't believe Constantine the Smoldering got voted off American Idol. His band back home is called PRAY FOR THE SOUL OF BETTY. Ha ha! When I told Carrie she said "Poor Betty!"

Maybe we should pray for the souls of these people for marketing Jesus-scented candles. Or pray for my soul for being so cynical. Let it be known however that I heart Jesus and don't know if marketing his scent is something he thinks is neat.

Oh, get this. Our friend put shelves in our new place and the final cost is three times more than his initial estimate. That kind of sucks but he's our friend and he did an okay job. We got a voicemail this morning from him that said "My nail gun went off and put a big dent in your new dryer. Sorry about that. It looked pretty nice before that."

Porktornado just updated!


You can leave a comment, or you can think it in your head.
0 comments so far

stepha � 2006