Get your adverbs here.

ballad of big nothing

Get your adverbs here.

older
� �� new
yeah
profile
������ host ���grace
kill some time kill more
and more still

previosity
��� nextitude

2004-10-07
11:36 a.m.

I have a sore throat. HATE THAT. Hate the feeling of waking up with it and immediately foreseeing your next couple of days in the pain cave. I'm pounding Odwalla Super-C's which when combined with lots of sleep means success within like, a day. But my two year old probably won't be letting me get much sleep. Can you shotgun Odwalla?

On eBay I just saw a "genuine witch's hat". That's what it said. Genuine, even! How genuine? Wicca certified. With the Good Housekeeping seal of approval. I was looking at a Good Housekeeping at the grocery store and was intrigued. Oh my lord I am almost 30 standing in line to buy artichoke hearts and I'm eyeing Good Housekeeping. I didn't buy it because I don't want to be a sheepwoman (I already watch Oprah) but maybe I should have. I had already sinned in my heart, after all. For some reason it's cool to read Martha Stewart Living (which I personally find superficially intriguing but ultimately unreadable, like AdBusters and the New Yorker) but if you go the way of Good Housekeeping it's like you're one step away from buying Avon and wearing mom jeans.


You can leave a comment, or you can think it in your head.
0 comments so far

stepha � 2006